Senior Prom Part II

Hey, JoJo here.

Senior prom was a blast, but typically I waited to do everything until the last-minute.  I still hadn’t finalized the look and was deciding what shoes to wear right before I rushed out the door.  However; I think it all came together nicely in the end.

Just the day before I was rushing around downtown sf looking for a dress.  I had ordered a few options off shopbop.com and the only I really loved- sass and bide heartbreaker dress, had a general consensus of not being “prom-y” enough for the Fairmont.  But to tell you the truth I’m not the “prom-y” dress type of girl.  I was looking for an urban, chic more fashion forward look, just more my style.

So I was at Nieman Marcus trying on a few things by Alice and Olivia, tbags and gryphon when the store announced it was closing; so like I did with shopbop I ended up just buying them all so I could decide when I got home.

Later I get home and try on the dresses with my hot heels and realize that I hate them all.. hahaa.  I ended up going with the sass and bide ❤

day of, woke up early to get a mani and pedi- picked a sultry eggplant like shade by opi, rush over to nordstrom to buy some new tights; I thought it made the look classier and a but more conservative: lemme tell you that dress was short!  headed over the city for hair, went downtown to laura mercier for makeup, back to a friend house where we put our clothes on, then to another friends house where we took pictures, and finally we made it to the prom. wheewww.

For hair I wanted a beachy type wave, kind of wanted to emulate Vanessa Hudgens look.

So here I am, wearing a sass and bide dress, vintage earrings, tights by hue, vintage clutch, and my fabulous, over the top, and confidence increasing chanel shoes.

me n goo.

stay tuned. xoXOXxox JoJo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

